Muses by Tom


bonjour, como estas?

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on February 6, 2010
Tags: , ,

Well hi there.  If you know me at all, you are probably thinking why on earth have I started another new blog? Here’s your answer. Sit down and chew on this for a bit. The reason is, while my other blog(s) is/are awesome and all, they usually wind up revealing some stuff at the time that days, weeks, months down the road can come across as unflattering. Everyone has skeletons in their closet and we all know that some things are better left forgotten. So that is why I laid my last blog to rest.  I had a lot of cool stuff on there but, well, I’d rather move on from the person I was when that blog was up and running. That being said, welcome to my new blog… This is Tom, the 2010 edition.  I hope you enjoy reading and I hope you subscribe and come back for more :).

Anyways. I have been listening to a lot of Rammstein lately. You know, that totally epic band from Germany.  I’ve always loved them but I’ve just been in a Rammstein kinda mood a lot lately. I’ve recently become obsessed with this song, too…

… Yeah, awesome. So, on another note, how’s my semester going? Pretty awesome. Well as awesome as a semester can go I suppose. My current favourite class is Shakespeare because 1) Shakespeare is the man and 2) Corrigan is teaching it. Having Corrigan teach Shakespeare is like… yeah, pretty damn cool. I got nothing.

Welp. On that note, I’m gonna end this post. Not without some shameless promotion first, duh! It may have come to your attention that I recently got myself published. Yeah, I said it. Published. Anyways, it would be pretty rad if you checked out my book (if you haven’t already, of course). So, without further ado, go here http://web.me.com/tmlloyd/taffybooks/Home.html and order that sucker. Do it.

Leave a Reply

