Muses by Tom


You Know What Really Grinds My Gears?

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on February 7, 2010
Tags: , , ,

You know what sucks? Not being able to sleep.  That feeling when your eyes are burning and feel like they weigh a ton. Your body tells you its time to call it quits but as soon as your  head  hits the pillow, your mind decides it is time to ponder everything… everything.  Yeah, that’s what sucks.  Then you have to wake up five hours later and feel like death.  I also think that this winter has seemed to go on for a lot longer than usual.  This is my sixth winter in GA, and I don’t remember it being this cold for this long in previous years.  I’m so over it.  Spring needs to get here, pronto.

Anyways.  That’s all I got for now.  Maybe I’ll be back later with another musing?  In the meanwhile I’m gonna get outta here and procrastinate on my analysis paper.

2 Responses to 'You Know What Really Grinds My Gears?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'You Know What Really Grinds My Gears?'.

  1. Melissa Dugger said,

    At least you have a good reason for being so tired in the morning. I can get good sleep, dream some crazy dreams and awake like I’ve been up for days. My body aches, shaking in stomach, sick and literally worn out. I work aa a CNA- 12 hour shifts. Starting days like this shouldn’t be this difficult. Sleep is weriod… don’t get enough feel like crape, get too much still feel like crape!!! Where is the balance?

  2. Tom said,

    lol yeah, that can suck too… I know what you mean. You get plenty of sleep but when you wake up you’re just completely worn out, unmotivated, and have no energy. It’s never a good place to be.


Leave a Reply

