Muses by Tom


Let’s do it again

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on February 8, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , ,

ugh so it’s monday again… already!? Really? I feel like just yesterday I was starting my weekend now all of a sudden it’s time to get back to the grind and time to start class again. I don’t feel very motivated this morning. I got plenty of sleep last night but I don’t feel refreshed or energized. Saturday night I didn’t get much sleep but I had a quiet day on sunday to recover from that.  I just looked over at my coffee cup wishing it were still full, *le sigh.* I don’t feel too good this morning either… I’m feeling a tad under the weather.  At least the sun is out.

I really do dislike mondays. Not just because it’s monday and it’s the first day of the week, but because I also only have one class today. I have to drive allll the way to Dtown for one class then allll the way back.  It’s a good thing I have my music to keep me occupied.

So how about that game last night? It was okay. I don’t think either team played particularly awesome, but good for the Saints for winning.  I don’t get why everyone is saying they needed the win and deserved the win. I respectfully disagree. Yeah they won, and that’s cool and all, but I don’t think they really needed to win.  People keep saying that they needed it after Katrina.  I’m not downplaying Katrina whatsoever, but maybe some people are using that as a bit of a crutch? I don’t know. Maybe I’ll stop there before I get some angry person telling me I’m a horrible person and don’t have a heart.

I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

