Muses by Tom


Sunday by the sea…

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on February 21, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Not really but oh well. I wish I was by the sea but instead I’m stuck under a pile of homework. The joys of being an English major :). I knew what the implications would be when I chose this major and I know as a senior I have a lot of responsibility, but still.  I can’t complain too much because this semester has been a much needed step in the right direction after the hell and stress of last semester. It just seems that last week, this week, and next week have been/will be the busiest I’ve seen in a while. Everything is due this week. Everything that is required for me to pass my classes and get that degree I’ve been waiting years for. I don’t want to sound like I’m complaining, because I’m not. I’m just overwhelmed at the moment (note the lack of blog activity) and really need some time to chill and get things in order. Spring break can’t get here soon enough. Even if  I wind up having no plans it will just be nice to be away from campus.

Okay well now I’m starting to sound like I whiny high schooler so I’m gonna shift gears.  The weather today has been fantastic. Why can’t it just stay like this? It’s supposed to go back to being cold and wet next week. What the crap? I wish the weather would stop teasing me already! Stay warm, you little tease, you. I’m ready for spring to come. I’m ready for the fresh air, the longer evenings, the warm breeze, all that jazz.

Well anywho, I need to jump back into my hectic life once again but I wanted to just take a time out and update this thing and write something that wasn’t going to be graded or determine whether I live or die. Tallyho!

Leave a Reply

