Muses by Tom


Catch and release

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on March 14, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well damn. I’ve been so busy lately. So busy I neglected my blog for a little while. Oh well, life goes on. I’ve had a lot on my plate. A lot of papers, a lot of research, a lot of thinking to do.

I’ve grown, once again, as a person I believe, and have recently come to terms with a lot of things. Letting go of people and things that are beyond my control. In the past I would’ve tried to hold on as long as I could and smother something in order not to lose it. I was the captain who graciously went down with his burning ship. That’s not me now, though. I’m done being that idiot.  I’ve come to terms with the fact that life goes on. Well, I’ve always been on terms with that, but I guess now I accept it and let it happen without trying to interject. Life changes, people change, I change. I like who I’ve become. I went through a phase where I didn’t know who I was–I didn’t recognize myself anymore. I didn’t know what I wanted, what I was doing, where I was going. I was yeah… I’m gonna stop there. I managed to bitch slap some sense in to myself though and not a moment too soon. Life is better now. And I’m proud to say I’m the one who did it. I made myself change, not for someone else or for some other motive but because I willingly decided I was done acting like a selfish, greedy, anus.

Good things are happening, a lot of exciting things. And while a lot of people and things are leaving my life who/that I care about a lot, I’m okay with the change this time. Let’s do it. Time for the next inning. I’m up at bat and I’m gonna hit a homer. Yeah that analogy was gay but whatever.

Why did I just type all that? That wasn’t the direction I was going to take this blog in at all. Hmmm.

I spent the afternoon today storyboarding for my next book. I have so many ideas running around my head, and now they’re all written down for the most part. I’m psyched to get this next book done, published, and read! I’m hoping by the summer it can all be done. Then it’s on to the next one. Ah the life of a starving author. HA!

Anyways. I’m outtie. Gonna go read a bit and drink some tea. So leave me comments, or not, I’ll  live either way.

Leave a Reply

