Muses by Tom


The good life..

Posted in Uncategorized by Tom on March 22, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

yo, blog! Yeah I haven’t blogged about much lately. I’ve been super busy working on my book. I’ve been story boarding and brainstorming like crazy and so many new ideas have been coming at me. It’s pretty exciting. I look forward to getting it finished, which will hopefully be soon. We’ll see how the rest of the semester plays out.

I feel like I comment a lot on the weather but here it comes again.. ahem. Seriously, weather, seriously!? It was 70+ plus degrees on saturday and absolutely gorgeous. Sunday was okay… wet, a little cooler, whatever. I wake up today and it’s freezing cold and SNOWING! Why? Spring needs to stay here now, it’s almost april. Jeez. I’m over this coldness.

On a happier note, I’ve started dating again. Yay! My friend introduced me to this girl who is just… awesome, for many many reasons. We hit it off right from the get go. We’ll see how it works out, but I have a good feeling. I don’t write a lot about mushy lovey dovey stuff so I’ll leave it at that. I am pretty excited though :).

What else? I dunno. My urge to get back in a band has been itching lately.. a lot. I miss my band, I miss jamming with other people and rocking out. I’m still a rock star at heart, what can I say? I’d love to just go on the road, play gigs, have fun, live the rock n roll life. For realz.

Spring and summer are coming up pretty soon and I’m hoping I get to go on a couple decent road trips this year. I really wanna get up to CT to go see my homies again. Last year was just way too insanely awesome. I also wanna road trip to TN, FL, and anywhere else I think of lol. Do you guys have any favourite/recommended road trip spots?