Muses by Tom


Here we go

Alright, so I’m gonna try and get into the the habit of updating my blog daily– or at least more often than I have been. Keyword: try. I don’t know if I’ll have something riveting to say every day but we shall see, eh?

Anyways. I officially started my internship with the University Press of North Georgia yesterday and I’m pretty excited about it. I’m gonna have a lot of work to do but it’s gonna be fun and as an added bonus, it’s gonna look good on my resume :). I’m gonna be dealing with book production, editing, marketing, networking, web design, and all that good stuff. Hopefully this will teach me a few tricks of the trade and I’ll be able to pick up some hints on marketing my book. That would be neat. I’m still working on book number two but I need to get book number one sold more. If anyone is interested, my first book made it all the way to amazon, which is AWESOME. Check it out: http://amzn.to/beMSM9

The summer seems to be going by pretty fast so far, even though I am taking summer classes. What’s with that picture? Heh. But yeah, my death and dying class that I’m taking is pretty interesting. Depressing as anything, but interesting nonetheless. We watched a film about assisted suicide yesterday, it was the saddest thing ever. This old couple were torn apart because the man has this muscular disease (I forget the name of it now) that was making his life miserable and so he enlisted the help on a doctor to euthanize him. It was in the Netherlands where euthanasia is legal. It was depressing to say the least.

Well, I just wanted to touch base and update this thing. Right now I’m listening to the Punk Goes Classic Rock album (which is awesome, btw) and working on intern-y stuff. Got a lot of work to do so I must get back to it. Leave me comments. Do it :).

Leave a Reply

