Muses by Tom


K-Stew is stewpid

Posted in Celebrities,Entertainment by Tom on June 6, 2010
Tags: ,

This weeks Way To Go, Dumbass award goes to…..  Kristen Stewart.

It’s bad enough that K-stew is indulging in the abortions, I mean movies, based on Stephanie Meyer’s God awful Twilight books. Meyer cannot write and if I were dead I’d be turning in my grave. This isn’t about Meyer, though, it’s about Kristen Stewart and her recent remarks to the press.

In a recent interview with a British magazine, Stewart compared her fame and her hectic life to a woman being sexually assaulted. Her exact quote was “What you don’t see are the cameras shoved in my face and the bizarre intrusive questions being asked, or the people falling over themselves, screaming and taunting to get a reaction… the photos are so … I feel like I’m looking at someone being raped. A lot of the time I can’t handle it. It’s f**ked. I never expected that this would be my life.”

These remarks caused controversy among rape crisis groups and other media outlets. Kristen Stewart has since apologized, though, saying “I really made an enormous mistake — clearly and obviously… And I’m really sorry about my choice of words. … I’ve made stupid remarks before, and I’ve always reasoned: ‘Whatever. They can think what they want.”

The full article can be read here.

Leave a Reply

