Muses by Tom


Book details revealed

Posted in News by Tom on August 22, 2010
Tags: , , ,

Alright, guys. I have another update.  Get comfy and feast your eyes on this.

Recently, I begun writing new material and writing a lot of preliminary ideas down for my next book. A lot of these ideas I feel are strong, and others I feel I need to continue to work on as new ones keep coming to me. I have also recently been receiving a lot of positive feedback and requests for new material, so I feel now is as good a time as any to light the match on my next project; book #2. Yeah, call me crazy deciding this right as my final semester is starting but hey,  crazy seems to work sometimes.

I mentioned in some earlier posts that I was unsure what direction I wanted to take my next project in, but after some discussion and guidance I feel I have reached a decision. My next project, as of right now, will be another poetic work. Whether it will be a concept-book or a book of stand alone poetry is still up in the air. This was not an easy idea for me to come to, I assure you. I originally wanted to have my second book be a mini novel or collection of short fiction. However, I came to the realization that for the time being, the poetic direction is more practical.

I am going to keep writing and persevering and aim to have book #2 out and in your hands no later than early December. That’s right–mark winter 2010 on your calendars ’cause I’m going to blow your minds. I know this is only gives me a short amount of time to get everything done (i.e. writing, editing, final selections, organizing, and publishing), but I am sticking with the deadline for now.

With all that  being said, I thank you for reading. I am looking forward to getting new work out to you guys and hope that the new project can bring me as much joy as Deep Shadows & Shallow Graves did. Stay tuned to my blog, my official Facebook page, and my Twitter for up to date info as it becomes available.

Thanks and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

